

MINUTES of the

BADMINTON OCEANIA CONFEDERATION SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

Held via email on Tuesday 24th March 2020

A Special General Meeting was called to approve the following:

The constitution changes that were accepted at the Badminton Oceania Annual General Meeting held on 09th February shall become effective on Friday 22nd May 2020.

Voting for the SGM closed at Midnight (NZT) on Friday 22nd May 2020. Voting results were as follows:

Executive Board Members (7 members)	7 votes available
Geraldine Brown	Yes
Nigel Skelt	Yes
Loke Poh Wong	Yes
Johanna Kou	Yes
Glenn Cox	Yes
Ngaoa Ranginui	Yes
Karyn Gibson	Yes

Member Associations (16 members)	16 votes available
Australia	Yes
Cook Islands	Yes
Fiji	Yes
Guam	Yes
Kiribati	Yes
Nauru	Yes
New Caledonia	Yes
New Zealand	Yes
Norfolk Island	No Vote Cast
Northern Marianas	No Vote Cast
Papua New Guinea	Yes
Samoa	Yes
Solomon Islands	Yes
Tahiti	Yes
Tonga	Yes
Tuvalu	No Vote Cast

Life members (1 Member)	1 vote available
Robin Bryant	Yes

Total Votes available 24 Number of votes required to pass amendments 16

Number of votes received 21

Based on number of votes received, the motion was passed.